The first meeting of 2017 was well attended and the proceedings for the afternoon was initiated by Johan de Klerk of ThyssenKrupp with a presentation entitled “Screening Technology”. This was followed by  Jean Makola of Derrick Corporation with his presentation “Recent Derrick® Screening Advances in African Coal Industries”. The third presentation was “Radar Technology in the Mining Environment”  presented by Werner Nehrling of Indurad GmbH. ThyssenKrupp Industrial Solutions SA kindly sponsored the refreshments.

Coal Person of the Year

Nominations for the prestigious SACPS annual award for Coal Person of the Year (CPOTY) for 2020 are open. The aim of the award is to recognise an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the coal industry in the area of coal preparation.  To download the form click here