23 November 2017

Only one student (Elmarie Peters of North West University) presented on her project ‘The dry beneficiation of South African small coal in a dense medium fluidized bed’.

The second speaker was Frikkie Enslin of Multotec who gave a very good presentation entitled ‘Optimization of a de-sliming cyclone in the Witbank coalfields – a case study’.

Welcome to our new committee members, Refiloe Maila representing Hatch and Chris Swanepoel representing Anglo American and our display cabinet that SACPS sponsored at the Geological Museum, Walter Sisulu National Botanical Gardens can be viewed below.  Multotec sponsored the refreshments.

Coal Person of the Year

Nominations for the prestigious SACPS annual award for Coal Person of the Year (CPOTY) for 2020 are open. The aim of the award is to recognise an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the coal industry in the area of coal preparation.  To download the form click here