The AGM was held and the Chairman, Jaco Scholtz, gave an overview of the activities of the Society over the past year before the Treasurer, Mark Craddock, presented a review of the Society finances. Jayson Jacobs was elected as the Deputy Chairman of the Society. New committee members proposed were introduced. The new members are Seamus McGonigal (Hatch),  Ernst Bekker (Multotec), Herman Oosthuizen (DRA) and Jaco de Klerk (South 32).

The AGM was followed by a presentation entitled “Background to thickeners and flocculation” and was presented by Mark Craddock.